Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I wanted to show you my Thanksgiving mani.  I went simple with MAC Style Clan.  Its a perfect brown with a subtle copper shimmer.  Somehow I ended up owning 2 bottles of this, but I can’t remember why.  Its a great fall color and perfect for thanksgiving.  I used 2 coats plus HK Girl top coat.  MAC isn’t known for having great nail polish formulas, but this is definitely one of the better ones.

MAC Style Clan 2

MAC Style Clan

I’ve used HK Girl top coat a few times now, and so far I am liking it.  It is definitely quick drying and super shiny, but so far it’s nothing I haven’t gotten from other, more accessible top coats.

Are you planning on taking advantage of any Black Friday/Cyber Monday deals?  Zoya has an awesome promotion running, with a $72 purchase, you can get a 12 pc. Cheers to All dream box, plus a mini color lock system for free!  I picked this one up, so expect to see a lot of Zoya swatches on the blog in the near future!

Refined & Polished put together a very comprehensive list of sales from mostly indie brands, that you can find here.  For a breakdown of  more mainstream beauty sales, check out Temptalia’s list here.

Leave a Reply

