Freeman Goji Berry Facial Hydration Mask

freeman

(source)

A few days ago, wanting a moisturizing mask I decided to give this Freeman Goji Berry Facial Hydration Mask a shot.  I had it in a single use packet.  As someone who likes to try a lot of different products and rarely re-purchases, I love the idea of the single use mask.  I do not, however, love this mask.  Not even a bit.

I wanted something quick I could use right before a shower, and this mask is a 5-10 minute mask.  Its a clear gel mask, and there was plenty in the packet for probably 2 applications.  I applied it to my face and neck, and waited.  After a few minutes, my face was feeling a bit too tingly.  At ten minutes, I couldn’t wait to get it off.  I stuck my face under the shower and attempted to wash the mask off.  It did not want to come off with a gentle rub, I actually had to get out of the shower and grab a washcloth so I could scrub the goo off my face.

After removal, my skin had a weird bumpy texture to it.  Not soft, not hydrated, and my skin felt drier than before application.  I used my Clarisonic to try and scrub the weird texture away, but had no luck.  Immediately after, my skin felt tight and dried out, and by the end of the day I had several new dry patches across my face.  It took me a few days to recover from this mask, getting my skin back to a soft and dry-patch free state.  Needless to say, I tossed the rest of this!

I have tried a couple other Freeman masks in the single use packets before, and had alright results.  But after this mask, I don’t think I’ll be trying any more.  Do any of you have experience with Freeman masks?

Leave a Reply

