Influenster Jolly VoxBox

IMG_1013

Not too long ago I decided to sign up for Influenster.  For anyone who is not familiar with the service, Influenster sends out VoxBoxes full of items based on your interests, in exchange for a review.  I have been a member for a couple of months, and after filling out a few surveys about my interests, just received my first VoxBox.

If you couldn’t guess, my interests are geared more toward beauty products, and I also added some lifestyle things to my profile as well.  Not everything I received is beauty related, but I’m going to share it anyway because I think it’s a cool service, and a great way to try new products.

Skinny Cow Divine Filled Chocolates ($3.99)- I have bought these a few times before, and I’m sure I’ll buy them again.  I am a huge fan of Skinny Cow, particularly their ice cream.  These are good, and only 130 calories for 3.  I prefer the caramel ones, but I like the peanut butter ones as well, and they will not last long in my house!

Ducklings Mini Roll ($2)- This is cute.  That’s about it.  I will have to find something crafty to do with this…any ideas?

Puffs To Go ($.49)- Yep.

IMG_1028

NYC HD Color Trio Eye Shadow ($2.99)- I’m not really a huge fan of the brand, and I have enough neutral eye shadow to last 5 lifetimes.   These aren’t the best, I only swatched them but they are not very pigmented, and the lightest color is a bit chalky.  After swatching, I was not inspired to use them any further.

IMG_1026

Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer ($5.49)- I don’t typically wear lipstick or lip gloss, I am more of a lip balm kind of girl.  This is a peachy golden color, on the lips it looks like a sheer golden sheen.   It has a disgusting plastic smell, so I won’t be using this one either.

Overall, I was a bit disappointed in this box.  The candy is really the only thing I know I’ll use, but I can’t complain.  I am still intrigued by Influenster, and I can’t wait to see what’s next.

Leave a Reply

