Marc Jacobs Blue Velvet

I have tried a couple of the new Marc Jacobs nail polishes, and they are all beautiful.  The range has a mix of brights and neutrals, and every polish I’ve tried so far has great pigmentation and great wear time.  Today I am showing you Blue Velvet.  This was a one-coater (but I needed two coats for pictures).  The polish claims to dry with “the shine of 30 coats of lacquer” but this one dried to a satin finish.  The wear on this one wasn’t great.  After showering the next morning, I had noticeable tip wear and small chipping.

Marc Jacobs Blue Velvet 2

Blue Velvet is a super-pigmented dark blue with a teal micro shimmer.  The shimmer only comes out in certain lights, and gives the polish an almost metallic quality in other lights.

Marc Jacobs Blue Velvet

Marc Jacobs Nail Lacquer can be purchased from Sephora for $18 for a 13 mL bottle.

2 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Blue Velvet

  1. Pingback: Glitter Lambs Bugs On My Windshield and Melted Crayon | theCosmetical

  2. Pingback: Authority Cosmetics + an exclusive discount code! | theCosmetical

Leave a comment